YRS academy crowned state taekwondo champions

Department of Youth Resources and Sports (DYRS) academy emerged as the overall champions of the 32nd edition of the Nagaland State Taekwondo Championship organised by Nagaland Taekwondo Association (NTA) at the IG Stadium, Kohima.
The overall champions grabbed 27 medals (22 gold, 4 silver and a bronze) while runner’s up Kohima District Taekwondo Association bagged 32 medals (12 Gold, 12 silver and 8 bronze). Dimapur district secured the third place with 33 medals (11 gold, 13 silver and 9 bronze). President of Nagaland Taekwondo Association, Pele Khezhie handed the awards to the winners during the closing ceremony.
Ten teams namely- Dimapur, Mon, Tuensang, Kiphire, Longlen, Peren, Kohima, Phek district and also one each from Department of Youth Resources and Sports and Police department participated in the two-day long championship.

Skip to content